Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Missouri Western Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Faculty/Staff Plan Week August 10-14
Classes Begin August 17 Monday
Labor Day (no classes/campus closed) September 7 Monday
Mid-term Grades Due October 14 Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw October 23 Friday
Registration Begins for Spring October 26 Monday
Last Day of classes November 19 Thursday
Final Exams November 20-21, 23-24 Friday-Saturday, Monday-Tuesday
Campus Closed November 26-December 2 Thursday-Wednesday
Commencement TBA
Final Grades Due December 8 Tuesday
Campus Closed December 24-January 3

Spring 2021

Campus re-opens January 4 Monday
Martin Luther King Day (no classes/campus closed) January 18 Monday
Classes Begin January 19 Tuesday
Presidents’ Day (classes in session/campus open) February 15 Monday
Spring Break (no classes/campus open) March 14-21 Sunday-Sunday
Mid-Term Grades Due March 24 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw April 2 Friday
Registration Begins for Summer/Fall April 5 Monday
Last Day of Classes April 30 Friday
Final Exams May 1-7 Saturday-Friday
Commencement May 8 Saturday
Final Grades Due May 11 Tuesday

Summer 2021

Classes Begin for Eight-week/1st Four-week sessions June 1 Tuesday
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st Four-week session June 16 Thursday
Final Exams for 1st Four-week session June 24 Thursday
Classes Begin for 2nd Four-Week session June 28 Monday
Final Grades Due for 1st Four-Week session June 30 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw from Eight-week session July 1 Thursday
Independence Day Holiday (no classes/campus closed) July 5 Monday
Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd Four-week session July 15 Thursday
Final Exams for Eight-week/2nd Four-week sessions July 22 Thursday
Final Grades Due July 28 Wednesday

This academic calendar is subject to change.

The most up-to-date academic calendar information can be found at www.missouriwestern.edu/registrar/academic-calendar.